1941 Quotes

Collection of famous quotes and sayings about 1941.

Quotes About 1941

Enjoy collection of 98 1941 quotes. Download and share images of famous quotes about 1941. Righ click to see and save pictures of 1941 quotes that you can use as your wallpaper for free.

I was a senior high school student at the Far Eastern University when the war with Japan broke out in 1941. ~ F. Sionil Jose
1941 quotes by F. Sionil Jose
You know, my dad was a lieutenant colonel at Ft. Lewis on the 3rd of March, 1941. Fifteen months later, he was commanding a theater of war. ~ John Eisenhower
1941 quotes by John Eisenhower
There is no structural organization of society which can bring about the coming of the Kingdom of God on earth since all systems can be perverted by the selfishness of man. The Malvern Manifesto: Drawn up by a Conference of the Province of York, January 10, 1941; signed for the Conference by Temple, then Archbishop of York . ~ William Temple
1941 quotes by William Temple
Alexander speaks. Anthony, I'm going to tell you something. In 1941, when I met your mother, she had turned seventeen and was working at the Kirov factory, the largest weapons production facility in the Soviet Union. Do you know what she wore? A ratty brown cardigan that belonged to her grandmother. It was tattered and patched and two sizes too big for her. Even though it was June, she wore her much larger sister's black skirt that was scratchy wool. The skirt came down to her shins. Her too-big thick black cotton stockings bunched up around her brown work boots. Her hands were covered in black grime she couldn't scrub off. She smelled of gasoline and nitrocellulose because she had been making bombs and flamethrowers all day. And still I came every day to walk her home. ~ Paullina Simons
1941 quotes by Paullina Simons